Project Governance

Key members of the Washington University and Arts & Sciences community will help shape and guide the new building as it's designed and constructed.


William​ Acree​

  • Associate Vice Dean of Graduate Education
  • Professor of Spanish, American Culture Studies (Affiliate) and Performing Arts (Affiliate) Co-Director, Incubator for Transdisciplinary Futures

Ridgley 313

Ian Bogost

  • Professor and Director of Film & Media Studies and Professor of Computer Science & Engineering

Siegle 401

Shantay Bolton

  • Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration and Chief Administrative Officer

    Rebecca Brown

    • Vice Chancellor, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Chief of Staff

      Erika Ebsworth-Goold

      • Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives, University Marketing and Communications

        Brian Fieldler

        • Associate Vice Chancellor, University Advancement Programs

          Denise​ Head

          • Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences​
          • Associate Chair of Psychological & Brain Sciences Associate Professor in Radiology

          Somers Family Hall 339B

          Jane Kojima

          • Communications Director, Facilities Planning & Management

            Amy Kweskin

            • Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance
            • Chief Financial Officer

              Mary Ann Lazarus

              • Sustainability Program Coordinator, University College; Adjunct Faculty Member

                JD Long

                • Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities

                  ​Rebecca Messbarger

                  • ​Professor of Italian
                  • Affiliate Professor of History, Art History, Global Studies, Performing Arts, and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Director of Undergraduate Studies in Italian Co-Founder and First Director of Medical Humanities

                  Ridgley 410

                  Liz Schappe

                  • Assistant Vice Chancellor, Campaign Initiatives and Engagement

                    Craig Schnuck

                    • Chairman of the University Facilities and Campus Planning Committee

                      Tim Thornton

                      • Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance, Planning & Budgets